Sat. Jul 20th, 2024

Tehreek-e-Insaf has lost the sign of the bat and also lost hands with the People’s Party. In Punjab, seven candidates of People’s Party were not given election symbol, PP Election Cell in-charge Taj Haider wrote a letter to Election Commission, Chaudhry Manzoor said that these candidates were forcibly declared as independent candidates.

7 candidates of People’s Party did not get election symbol of arrow in Punjab
People’s Party has expressed concerns, Senator Taj Haider in charge of PP Election Cell has written a letter to the Election Commission.

Three candidates of the National Assembly of the People’s Party and four candidates of the Punjab Assembly were not given the arrow mark
1. NA 58 Chakwal to Zulfiqar Ali Khan,
2. NA 59 Tala King Chakwal to Hasan Sardar
3. Chaudhry Atif Rafiq from NA 122 Lahore
4. PP 20 Chaudhry Naushad Khan from Chakwal,
5. PP 21 Chakwal to Raja Amjad Noor,
6. pp. 119 Toba Tek Singh to Mujahid Islam and
7. PP 163 Muhammad Fayyaz Bhatti was not issued arrow mark from Lahore
The returning officers declared all the seven candidates free.
In the news conference, PP leader Chaudhry Manzoor said that ROs took illegal action

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *